By Obio Monday


The Governor of Cross River State, Senator Bassey Otu has assigned ministries to the newly appointed Commissioners.


The new Commissioners were sworn-in today in Calabar after they were screened and cleared by the State House of Assembly.


See full list of the new Cross River State Commissioners and their ministries:






1 Ministry of Finance – Mr. Mike Odere – Bekwarra


2 Ministry of International Donor Coordination – Dr Hippolatus Ogar Lukpata – Yala


3 Ministry of Health – Dr Egbe Ayuk ~ Btung


4 Ministry of Justice – Barr. Ededem Ani – Odukpani


5 Ministry of Local Government Affairs – Chief Felix Idem – Calabar Municipality


6 Ministry of Establishments, Training and Pensions – Hon Lawrencia Ita – Bakassi


7 Ministry of Special Duties and intergovernmental Relations – Mr. Oden Ewa – Yakurr


8 Ministry of Works and Infrastructure – Hon. Ankpo Pius – Akamkpa


9 Ministry of Aviation – Capt !mah Eno Utum – Yakurr


10 Minstry of Power and Renewable Energy – Prince Eka Walkams – Ikom


11 Ministry of Transportation – Pastor | Ekpeyong Cobham – Calabar South


12 Ministry of Environment – Hon. Moses Osog – Abi


13 Ministcy of Mineral Resources – Hon. Effiom Ekaha – Calabar Municipality


14 Ministry of Water Resources – Barr. Mensah Bassey – Calabar South


15 Ministry of Education – Sen. Stephen Odey – Yala


16 Ministry of Science and Technology – Dr Justin Beshel – Obudu


17 Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs – Dr Helen Agan Isamoh – Biase


18 Ministry of Women Affairs – Hon. Edema Erom – Obubra


19 Ministry of Youths Development – Barr. Odum ljom Ukam – Biase


20 Ministry of Social Welfare and Community Development – Bishop Margaret Ene Ita – Calabar Municipality


21 Ministry of Human Capital and Entrepreneunal Development – Hon. Kinsley Namgbe Egumi – Ikom


22 Ministry of Wealth Creation and Employment – Hon. Patrick Egbede – Ogoja


23 Ministry of Crops and Irrigation Development – Mr. Johnson Andiambey Ebekpo – Obubra


24 Ministry of Livestock, Aquaculture and Fishenes Development – Ntufam Emmanuel Anom – Akamkpa


25 Ministry of Lands – Chief Francis Ekpenyong – Calabar South


26 Ministry of Housing – Dr Beatnce igwe – Yala


27 Ministry of Industries – Dr Mathias Unimke Angioha – Obudu


28 Ministry of Commerce – Hon. Abigail Duke -Akpabio


29 Ministry of Information – Hon. Erasmus Ekpa – Boki


30 Ministry of Tourism, Arts and Culture – Hon. Robert A. Ewa -Boki


31 Ministry of Sports Development Hon. nes Atsu Obudu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp

× Submit a story, chat with us
%d bloggers like this: