L-R: Ben Ayade, I Betta Edu


Barely 48 hours to the deadline for submission of ministerial nominees to the Senate , President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has finally forwarded the list to the National Assembly.


The list of ministerial nominees, expected to face the rigour of screening on the floor of the Red Chamber will be read at plenary today by President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio. It was received by the leadership of the Senate last night.


Senate Leader, Senator Opeyemi Bamidele had on Tuesday dropped the hint that President Tinubu would make the list of nominees available on Wednesday.


Some of the names to be formally unveiled by President of the Senate include, two term Governors of Rivers and Kaduna State, Nyesom Wike and Nasir El- Rufai, Governorship candidate of Accord Party in Oyo State in the last general elections, Bayo Adelabu and prominent legal practitioner, Lateef Fagbemi.


Also on the list are immediate past Osun State Governor, Gboyega Oyetola and National Women Leader of the All Progressives Congress, Beta Edu.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp

× Submit a story, chat with us
%d bloggers like this: