By Obio Monday


Prof. James Damen

Prof. James Garba Damen, the current Head of Department, Department of Medical Laboratory Science, University of Jos, has been elected as the 14th National President of Association of Medical Laboratory Scientists of Nigeria (AMLSN).

He scored a total of 238 votes to defeat his closest rival, Dr. Ifeanyi Casmir, who scored 135 votes, at the maiden delegate election of the Association which took place in Abakaliki, the Ebonyi State capital, on Monday, 16th November, 2020.

Prof. Damen will succeed Dr. Bassey Enya Bassey after his three-year tenure elapses at the end of this month.

Others who were also elected into various positions included:
Prof Marian N. Unachukwu – Vice President 1
 Dr Musa Muibi – Secretary
CMD Kantiyok – Assistant Secretary
Funke Akinade – Treasurer
Tony Asiodu – Financial Secretary
Kabiru Adamu – Auditor
Emilia Eliezer- Welfare Officer
Femi Adebo – Vice President 2 (Southwest)
Musa Sarki Adamu – Vice President 2 (Northwest)
Ibrahim Fewudu – Vice President 2 (Northeast)
Osarobo Eseiwi – Vice President 2 South South
Soji Billyrose – Publicity Secretary

Be a part of Grassroot Reporters Team. Report latest happenings around you. Send in your reports, adverts to WhatsApp: +2347033996028 or email:

By Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp

× Submit a story, chat with us
%d bloggers like this: